Home Fashion Gitanjali Lifestyle Kolkata CFW

Gitanjali Lifestyle Kolkata CFW


After successfully organising the Indian Premier London Fashion Week in London, Idea Weavers Private Ltd, announced the `Gitanjali Lifestyle Kolkata Couture Fashion Week 2010` to be held this September at Swissotel Kolkata in association with Seagrams Blenders Pride.

Gitanjali Gems suffers 73 pc fall in standalone net profit in Q3
Net income fell to Rs 1,925.08 crore in October-December of 2016-17, from Rs 2,641.12 crore in the previous year

Scheduled between September 9- 12, 2010, the fashion week is all set to showcase the couture collection for 2010.

The support of strong brands like – Gitanjali Lifestyle, Swissotel Kolkata, Seagrams Blenders Pride, Inglot, Hewlett Packard (HP), Carlsberg, Rupa, Macro man, Simaaya, The Mew, have made the mega event – KCFW a reality.

The choreographer for the event is being brought in from London – John Wolford who has choreographed successfully more than 50 shows for London Fashion Week till date. A professional team of Dolly Jain, who holds the Limca Book of Records for draping sarees in more than 100 styles, will be heading the team of dressers, while make-up will be done by a team of Inglot.

Speaking on the occasion Mehul Choksi, Chairman, Gitanjali Group said, “The Kolkata Couture Fashion Week 2010 is certainly an important hub of all creative and business forces responsible for making West Bengal a key fashion market. It certainly offers a gigantic potential to capture the consumer mindspace and subtly weave in the threads of jewellery and accessories as well. Keeping with the creative enthusiasm depicted by the fashion industries and the design process equally challenged and energised, Gitanjali Lifestyle this year is the title sponsor.”

The press conference at the Five Rivers Restaurant was graced by designers like Komal Sood, Anshu Modi, Shweta Chawchawria, Shobhana Chowdhury, Kishan Bagri and Dolly Jain, who are some of the participating designers of KCFW.

Other participating designers are – Neeta Lulla, Vikram Phadnis, Anju Modi, Archana Kocchar, Arjun Khanna, Charu Parashar, Rimple & Harpeet Narula, Arjun Agarwal, Anshu Modi, Sulakshana Monge, Kapil & Monika, Siddharth Seigal, Komal Sood, Arshee Jamal, Kishan Bagri, Prachi Bhadve, Shweta Chawchawria and Shobhana Chowdhury.