Home Fashion LFW Annouces the Schedule for SR’14 Season

LFW Annouces the Schedule for SR’14 Season


Lakmé Fashion Week (LFW) has announced its schedule for Summer/Resort 2014 Season that will take place from March 11th to 16th at Grand Hyatt, Mumbai. This year the fashion event enters in its fifteenth year and will have 98 participating designers and 13 sponsors.

Bollywood designer Manish Malhotra will host the opening show while Rajesh Pratap Singh will conclude the grand finale with his collection designed in signature style of simplistic cuts and minimal detailing. LFW S/R’14 Season will also have London-based jewellery designers Mawi who will share the ramp with Indian couturier Gaurav Gupta.

This year 23 designers will make their debut at LFW S/R’14 Season such as Mandira Bedi, Karan Berry and Leon Vaz, Monica Shah and Karishma Swali, Urvashi Joneja, Veda Raheja, Sajid Dhar, et al.

In an endeavour to celebrate Indian textiles and crafts, Lakmé Fashion Week brings back Indian Textile Day. Designers like Anita Dogre, Krishna Mehta, Shruti Sancheti, Gaurang Shah and Swapnil Shinde will pay tribute to Indian fashion through their creations.